Day With A Local team member
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Finland
German, English, Finnish, Italian

Hello everyone and welcome to Finland!

I have been hosting “Day With A Local” guests in English since spring 2017 in Helsinki; Espoo and elsewhere in the capital region according to your wishes.

I was born in Helsinki and spent my youth there. After many years in Germany, I now live in Espoo, the second largest city in Finland.

I would be very happy to introduce to you my hometown and its surroundings, its culture and customs.
I immediately liked the Day with A Local concept because it serves you / our customers better and is also interesting for me. We can plan your stay according to your wishes, see and discuss the topics that are of interest to you.

The “Day With A Local” concept offers the opportunity to get to know the city from a different perspective than the standard tours, which leave little freedom of action. I have found the discussions with my guests on various topics very rewarding; they have often given me a new perspective too!

I am interested in architecture and urban planning and their role in city planning and history. I like to visit exhibitions, museums and art galleries. I appreciate the Finnish nature, the countless islands and the lakes and the national parks around the capital area.

During your “Day With A Local” we can focus on the things and activities that interest you most. Please let me know your special requests and I will do my best to implement them as well as possible.

It is a pleasure for me to present my home region to people of all ages in, English, German and Italian. I look forward to getting to know you soon! I accept bookings all year round (subject to availability).